Just Checking In…

volcanoes-lake-taupo

So I’ve been terribly neglectful of this blog for the past couple of weeks – I do have an excuse though. I was living it up on the North Island of New Zealand where I unplugged for the week. (I stole the photo that you see above but I did see that view! The volcano on the right is Mount Doom! (I think)). Happy to be back home in Melbourne and back online!

If you’re anything like me you love lists. Particularly book lists. So enjoy this one of all the books I’ve read since Hillbilly Elegy. Expect musings on most if not all of the following:

A Field Guide to Getting Lost by Rebecca Solnit

The First Stone by Helen Garner

Transit by Rachel Cusk

The Shadow Land by Elizabeth Kostova

Musicophilia by Oliver Sacks

Harmony by Carolyn Parkhurst

The Gustav Sonata by Rose Tremain

Barbarian Days by William Finnegan

Flush by Virginia Woolf

The Word Detective by John Simpson

Beautiful Ruins by Jess Walters

Have you read any of the above? Share your thoughts!

Leave a Reply

